“Well that was the silliest tea party I ever went to! I am never going back there again!”

Well, I’ve hit a snag with the whole fundraising site thing.

I’ve discovered that Go Fund Me takes 5% of all donations and then Pay Pal takes a cut, too. PLUS PayPal reveals my full name to anyone who clicks on DONATE. My husband and I have been very private about our journey and our family and colleagues have NO idea what we’ve been through. So full disclosure is not an option.

I’ve therefore closed the Go Fund Me page and looked into other fundraising sites and they all appear to be the same.

So the best avenue seems to be using e-transfers. Any donations can be e-mailed to verymadhatter@live.com and I will provide a running tally in the right sidebar. With milestones. (Thanks Fran!)

Sorry for all the confusion. Sigh.

If only we could just win the lottery. (Although, we have as much chance of that as we do of conceiving, so here we are!)

One thought on ““Well that was the silliest tea party I ever went to! I am never going back there again!”

Leave a Reply

