“You’re thinking about something, my dear, and that makes you forget to talk.” – Duchess

Over the past week, I’ve been feeling increased abdominal pain, especially at night and in the morning…and it’s been freaking me out. Just like it’s been freaking me out to think that my body is being overrun with bacteria. It’s upsetting. Infertility is upsetting and thinking you’re aging prematurely is upsetting, but the thought that it’s because some bacteria has attacked your ovaries isn’t all that comforting, either. Because I’ve had Pelvic Inflammatory Disease once already, and was hospitalized and all that jazz, I think I’ve been paranoid that I have it again and MORE damage is being done.

I reached out to the women on the yahoo group about it, and one replied that it might be due to the Group B Strep (which is, unbeknownst to me, called “GBS” on the internet and there are all kinds of posts on the net about GBS pain and how to manage it). I also e-mailed Dr. WK and he said that it is likely due to the high FSH pushing my ovaries to work (something else I had NO idea about, either). 

Then, today I had pinkish CM, so I’m not sure what that means. I am, of course, hoping AF is coming. 

Less than two weeks until testing.

I can’t wait.

 

 

5 thoughts on ““You’re thinking about something, my dear, and that makes you forget to talk.” – Duchess

  1. wow. wow. wow. Here’s hoping finally AF is coming! (I just had one after over a year and a half!!!) I hope you get some answers with the testing. Keeping everything crossed for you that this IS the solution!!!

Leave a Reply

