“It sounded an excellent plan, no doubt, and very neatly and simply arranged: the only difficulty was, that she had not the smallest idea how to set about it. . . .”

I called Dr. WK today.

We had a lovely chat.

The first thing he said to me was, “Speak your mind.”

So I asked him if there was something special about our case that explains why he would like to treat me first instead of both of us together. He said he just had the impression from meeting my husband and getting a sense of his work situation that he would need a lot more advance notice to take 10 days out of his life to be treated. (This is very true.) Dr. WK said that my ovaries are “not end-stage ovaries” and my FSH is not 75 or 100 and it is still fluctuating, so that may mean there is a viable egg in there…Once we treat me and get me on my way to healing, we can then deal with my husband – there is time.  

This makes sense.

I will need 10 days of intravenous antibiotic therapy, uterine washes, and a cervical D&C to remove the scar tissue that is blocking my cervical mucous glands (I have read that as little as 5 days after this, women start to have healthy CM again!).

I worked out some tentative dates at the end of November with the receptionist, who is lovely…and the cost for the treatment for me alone will be between $8500 and $9000. I hope to be able to confirm that I can go tomorrow – it all depends on if we can make it work financially. In the meantime, I am looking into cheap accommodations and flights. I am trying to find a place close to the clinic so that I don’t have to spend a lot of money or time traveling, especially if I’m not feeling well after some of the treatment sessions. I’m a little nervous about going through all of this by myself, but I am currently checking to see if any of my girlfriends can join me for part or all of my trip. 

So I *almost* have a plan…so close!

2 thoughts on ““It sounded an excellent plan, no doubt, and very neatly and simply arranged: the only difficulty was, that she had not the smallest idea how to set about it. . . .”

  1. Yeah!!! A plan is good! As I mentioned before I stayed at the Pod hotel which is right on the subway and it was pretty cheap– like 100 US bucks a night.

Leave a Reply

