“Beware the Jabberwock, my son…The jaws that bite, the claws that catch! Beware the Jubjub bird, and shun…The frumious Bandersnatch!”

I am anxious.

Life in my world has been quite…dramatic…lately. In fact, the past year has been really tough. Do you ever just have a tough year? This year I have lost people I care about, I have been through a lot of health and behaviour issues with my dog, and then there’s the regular life things…family stuff, work stuff, and my husband has a terribly stressful job and I often share in his stress and all the politics….and now I am going to be undergoing very uncomfortable treatment in a different city. I will miss my husband and I will miss my dog and I will be scared. 

There is a lot in life that is scary. New, strange experiences can be exhilarating and fun, but they can also be scary.

I think I’m just not feeling very strong right now. Hopefully a good night’s sleep will help remedy that. And…whether or not I’m scared, I’m still going to do this.

 

3 thoughts on ““Beware the Jabberwock, my son…The jaws that bite, the claws that catch! Beware the Jubjub bird, and shun…The frumious Bandersnatch!”

  1. Hope you are feeling better in the morning! Yes, it does sound like a tough year. But you’ve been through a lot, you will do well in New York – then gray skies are gonna clear up! 🙂

Leave a Reply

