UPDATED “I wonder if the snow loves the trees and fields, that it kisses them so gently? And then it covers them up snug, you know, with a white quilt; and perhaps it says “Go to sleep, darlings, till the summer comes again.”

Today is Day 5 of my oral antibiotics and 15 days since I finished my IV antibiotics.

I’m feeling about the same. I’ve been making and drinking bone broth the last three days (I was told to do this by the last acupuncturist I saw, in order to nourish my system to help bring on menstruation). And I’ve been eating a lot of eggs and almonds and bitter green veggies to try to balance my hormones.

Then this afternoon I went to see Energy Man.

(for those of you who are new to my journey, Energy Man is an energy healer I’ve been seeing for the past two and a half years)

I didn’t tell him anything about what I’ve been up to.

It was a very nice treatment. While I did have a hot flash at the very beginning, it was the only one and for the next hour I felt a lot of energy moving on different levels.

At the end of the treatment, I asked him what he felt.

He told me there was “a lot of action” in my lower abdomen. He never ever EVER says this.

That’s when I filled him in on everything, ending with: “…My energy feels better overall, but I don’t know if the hot flashes and joint pain are side effects from the antibiotics or my immune system acting up or if they mean we’re too late and I’m now in menopause…Maybe I don’t have any good eggs left, or any eggs at all…”

Energy Man got a “Hmmm” expression on his face and placed his hands over my ovaries. “The left feels very nice.” He said the right felt “a little tight”, but still there was a lot of energy in my ovaries. He told me it felt like a big change from before, like something is happening there. In his broken English, he said, “There is a lot of light moving through there. It feels like someone feels when they are about to get pregnant.”

Squeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Obviously, this is very exciting for me to hear. I trust him and I trust his gift. And this affirms for me that I made the right decision to get my treatment with Dr. WK.

My final piece of news is that I have been having mild cramps today and I’ve started bleeding…it’s not super full flow yet, but I think it’s very close – it started out with a little spotting this morning and it’s increasing as the day goes on.

Maybe…just maybe…this just might work!

UPDATE: Well….the bleeding seemed to have stopped overnight…not sure what this means. Was it just blood from the D&C scab or my body having a short period due to an anovulatory cycle and thin lining? At any rate, I am still encouraged by Energy Man and the way I am feeling…(and if this isn’t a “real” period, it means I don’t have to go for a “real” CD3 FSH/E2/LH test, which is a relief!)

2 thoughts on “UPDATED “I wonder if the snow loves the trees and fields, that it kisses them so gently? And then it covers them up snug, you know, with a white quilt; and perhaps it says “Go to sleep, darlings, till the summer comes again.”

  1. Yay! Bone broth SO good – heals the intestines (I literally am making some on the stove right now). Good for you with the bitter herbs – I’ve been shamed into eating more of those lately too! 🙂

Leave a Reply

