“How do you know I’m mad?” said Alice. “You must be,” said the Cat, “or you wouldn’t have come here.”

Quick updates because I had a hell of a day today and I have a hell of a day tomorrow…

Your lovely comments helped me more than you’ll ever know. ❤

Okay, so here’s the latest:

  1. I only used a little Canesten cream a couple of times a day over 2 days because other than the itch there were no other yeast symptoms so I wasn’t convinced it was yeast and didn’t want to cause more harm than good…I took my probiotics and ate tons of garlic and some yogurt and sauerkraut and miraculously, it got better. Praise the vagina gods (but not too much, because still no period…or baby, for that matter.)
  2. I have an acupuncture appointment with Yu Ming tomorrow morning – I am so glad. I hope she can help with the hot flashes and the pain in my foot. 
  3. I also have an appointment to see a student doctor of Dr. Cheshire’s tomorrow afternoon to get the lump in my breast looked at. (Ladies, if you EVER need to see a doctor right away, pretend to think you have a lump in your breast – they will get you right in!)
  4. I am feeling extremely stressed about our pending trip. I am nervous about how it is going to go for Mr. H…and it looks like a snowstorm is going to hit the day we are supposed to fly out, so we will either have a horrible, turbulent flight or be delayed/cancelled, which will mess everything up!
  5. Despite all the anxiety over all of the above, I am plodding on….doing laundry and packing and finishing up a work project and making arrangements for the pets and making hair and waxing appointments and picking up dry-cleaning and so on…what else can I do, but just keep going and pray that a piano doesn’t land on my head? 

Sending love to those of you out there going through your own days from hell and trying times and even some bright times…Valery and Fran and CM are nearing the end of pregnancies they thought might never happen….Lala is in the middle of an IVF cycle…Immotile Turtle is making some decisions about next steps…Gwinne’s Tiny Boy is still settling into a sleep schedule…I know there are others, but I have to get to bed…please know that I am thinking of you all and sending you light and love. XOXO

7 thoughts on ““How do you know I’m mad?” said Alice. “You must be,” said the Cat, “or you wouldn’t have come here.”

  1. I must confess the titles of your posts make me envious of your Alice knowledge and I feel like whipping out the book and start reading it once more. 🙂
    Plodding on is the best course of action you can do right now. Control what you can. It gives you a sense of empowerment, even if it is a very tiny one in the grand scheme of things. I hope Yu Ming can help you.
    Hugs, dear. Stay strong.

  2. In dark times and in bright times! Hope the weather is with you (can just see that Doorknob quote “No, impassible. Nothing’s impossible.”
    It’s just that the impossible takes a little longer….

  3. Thank you Maddy. I have just got back from a fantastic acupuncture appt, I hope that it manages to calm your nerves as well as it does mine. I’m sending you lots of luck and love going into your scan xxx

  4. I’m so glad that you’re able to fit in an acupuncture appointment and I hope that your flights are miraculously unaffected by the bit of weather we’re expecting. Wishing you luck!

  5. GL in NYC! I hope you weren’t supposed to leave TODAY?! 😮
    I think you’re right about the hippie/natural stuff. It works for some people because their problem could be fixed by those things. But not for everyone, unfortunately.

Leave a Reply

