`Do you know, I was so angry, Kitty,’ Alice went on as soon as they were comfortably settled again, `when I saw all the mischief you had been doing, I was very nearly opening the window, and putting you out into the snow!”

Blizzard 1

Maddy 0

Yep.

Flight cancelled. We’ll try again.

On a POSITIVE note, on Wednesday evening Dr. WK e-mailed me. He proposes that while Mr. H is getting his treatment at the clinic every other day, he will give me uterine washes. “I hope to get your ovaries moving,” is what he said. I and my stubborn ovaries agreed and thanked him. Sweet, right? (if we can ever get there…)

And my appointment with Yu MIng went very well. She was very impressed with all of my research and the discovery of the bacteria. She agreed that it can really cause fertility issues, and seemed very supportive of my choice to get treatment. 

I think it’s been about 2 years since I’ve seen her – maybe more. She said the pulses in my right wrist are much stronger, and my energy overall seems so much better – she said I look younger and I seem much more grounded than before. However, my liver and kidney pulses indicate that my immune system is under a lot of strain. The needles hurt a lot, especially on the meridian leading to my ovaries. I feel like it was the right decision to start seeing her again.

And finally, the lump in my breast is not raising any red flags with the doctor. But I’m still going to get a mammogram, just in case.

Hope you are all keeping safe and warm if you’re in the path of the storm.

5 thoughts on “`Do you know, I was so angry, Kitty,’ Alice went on as soon as they were comfortably settled again, `when I saw all the mischief you had been doing, I was very nearly opening the window, and putting you out into the snow!”

  1. Aw, darn about the trip being cancelled, but better you not risk it since it looks to be pretty scary. (and I also hope anyone in the threatened areas stay warm and safe)
    That’s pretty cool about the acu appointment. Progress and is always good (tho the painful part kind of sucks, but if it means something is happening in there, at least it’s a good sign!). Hope the mammogram goes okay. I was told that practically every woman will experience a lump/issue at some point, so keep positive and stay strong.

  2. So sorry about the cancelled trip, darn.. but very nice for the doctor to offer the uterine washes while you are there any way. And wohoo for Yu Ming, she is an absolute godsent to your life I feel. Much love, Fran

  3. Oh darn, I hope you’re able to reschedule your flight soon! Glad for the positive doctor feedback/treatment. And relieved to hear the doctor not having any red flags about the lump – I know there are many other possible benign reasons. Sending good thoughts – stay safe in the storm!

Leave a Reply

