Mission Follicles: Day 1

It’s going to take me a little while to get to full throttle with this program, especially as this week is SO busy for me, but as promised, here are the *good* things I have done so far today for my health:

SUPPLEMENTS: 5 shots wheatgrass, 1 prenatal, 400 mg CoQ10, 400 mg Ubiquinol, 150 mg R-Lipoic Acid, 1000 IU Vitamin D, 200 mcg Selenium, 240 mg Vitex, 500 mg fish oil, 1 tbsp of royal jelly in raw honey (forgot to take probiotic!)

(By the way, what is the latest on how much folic acid we should be getting? Anyone know? I’ve heard conflicting reports lately…)

GOOD FOOD: fresh blueberries, green fruit + veggie smoothie, 1 cup vegetable broth, sauerkraut, quinoa cooked in beef broth, 1 baked yam, 1 apple, 2 clementines, walnuts, apricot peach juice, 1 carrot

WATER INTAKE: 12 oz + counting

EXERCISE: 90 minutes dogwalking

It’s a start, anyway.

I’m also going to include a “self-care” category…to include any treats or nice things I do for myself:

SELF-CARE: Morning coffee, eyebrow wax, bought cinnamon-orange bath salts

OBSERVATIONS: Energy continues to be good, the past few days have brought slight pink spotting…maybe hormonal changes? Hot flashes seem to be less frequent, but still a handful a day (usually in the evening). Didn’t sleep so well last night – the past few nights my dreams have been plagued by people stealing from Mr. H and me (a bottle of fine wine – weird…symbolic?) and had an intruder dream last night – haven’t had one of those for a while. He chased me out of our house. Doesn’t take a psychology degree to figure me out, huh?

Thanks for the love. Sending it back to all of you. ❤

 

3 thoughts on “Mission Follicles: Day 1

  1. Agree with Dervla above. As for folic acid, my doctor, whom I trust very much, said that 400 (micrograms, I think?!) is fine, and one should double it during the first trimester. But since the important time is right in the beginning and there are negligeable side effects from the double dose, she told me to be on 800 from before conception, so TTC until the 12 weeks. It worked fine for me. Hoping it will work for you too.

Leave a Reply

