Mission Follicles: Day 2

I had a late night working last night and a super busy day with work appointments (one that ended up lasting almost 4 hours!). So this interfered with my mission today…I find taking most of the supplements tough because I have to take them so long (at least 3 hours) after I take my Synthroid in the morning. I missed my window today.

SUPPLEMENTS: 5 shots wheatgrass

(Thanks, Mina, for your comment re: folic acid – that’s how much my prenatal contains. The last RE I quit – Dr. Beehive – mentioned something about needing to increase it…she cited some study. I was so offended by my appointment with her, I didn’t pay much attention to what she said about folic acid)

GOOD FOOD: blueberries, a little cereal (my breakfast was interrupted), 2 hardboiled eggs, red grapes, half an apple, 1 avocado, a raw garlic clove, juice of 1/3 lemon, a carrot, quinoa cooked in beef broth, roast chicken, microgreens salad (pea shoots, daikon radish, red choi, buckwheat and shungiku)

WATER INTAKE: Approx. 30 oz + counting

EXERCISE: 30 minutes dog walking (we missed out on our afternoon walk due to the 4-hour appointment!)

SELF-CARE: Morning coffee, evening tea and cookies, made acupuncture appointment with Yu MIng for Friday

OBSERVATIONS: Energy continues to be good. CM has almost totally dried up, though, it seems…the little I do see is still clear so that is promising – if it starts to look yellow, I think that might mean the infection has resurged….I’m VERY nervous about this. What if I can’t kick this thing? I’m really scared of the possibility that Mr. H and I won’t be able to get rid of it and that there won’t be anything more we can do…trying not to let it keep me up at night. I have noticed abdominal cramping and lower back cramping this evening…I had lower back pain last week, too, prior to my “no follicle ultrasound”…I’ve seen some women reporting a no follicle u/s online and the doctor has told them that they must have just ovulated and that’s why none were visible. But in the past I think there have been other follicles visible even after one egg has been released. I have found some hopeful stories on the high FSH boards of women who had no follicles one month and then more follicles returned later…I am thinking that in a few weeks I will go see Dr. Click Clack and request a swab and ultrasound and *maybe* a blood test, just to see what is going on.

From time to time on my old blog, I used to mention seeing my future baby girl’s name in various places…in the past week, I have seen it 3 times (the name of an apartment building, the name of a company, and the name of a car…two of these were this afternoon). When I see it, I get a funny feeling I can’t describe. Like I am receiving a message. I know it’s strange, but it just doesn’t feel like simply a coincidence that has no meaning.

Thank you all for hanging around with me here in limbo. 🙂

4 thoughts on “Mission Follicles: Day 2

  1. Life gets in the way and one cannot keep up with what one planned to do, especially when it is something long term. I would say not to beat yourself up for not being strict with your schedule, sometimes doing the best we can must be good enough.
    I too had names for my future children, and I was very sure there would be no change about that. Of course, there was. The first did not go well with my new last name, so we changed it before George was born. And the second time, when I saw my baby boy, I knew he was no Eric, but very much a Stephen. So Stevie he is.
    I very much wish and hope you get to this point, where you decide whether to use the name you thought about for so long, or your child shows you he needs another.

  2. 30 minutes of exercise is just the recommended time, remember?
    How do you feel about having work projects-appointments again?
    just know I’m so proud of you for juggling all of this and especially trying so positively to not feel guilty about any ‘maybe should have’ -s

  3. Glad that you’re making time for yourself despite having crazy schedules, and glad that your little girl’s name is out there giving you hope. (I see it sometimes on a car and think of you and send up good vibes).

Leave a Reply

