Mission Follicles: Day 3

SUPPLEMENTS: 5 shots wheatgrass, 1 prenatal, 400 mg CoQ10, 400 mg Ubiquinol, 150 mg R-Lipoic Acid, 1000 IU Vitamin D, 200 mcg Selenium, 240 mg Vitex, 500 mg fish oil, (forgot to take probiotic!)

GOOD FOOD: fresh blueberries, full fat plain organic yogurt, 2 hardboiled eggs, baby carrots, apple, spinach

WATER INTAKE: Approx. 30 oz + counting

EXERCISE: 60 minutes dogwalking

SELF-CARE: Morning coffee, evening tea and cookies

OBSERVATIONS: Energy continues to be good, definitely a decrease in hot flashes this week, so that is a really great thing, my tongue is a little patchy in the back again, but not like it was before – I can’t wait to ask Yu Ming about it tomorrow – it’s freaking me out to think that there is a direct correlation between that patch and my infection….feeling a little tired but that’s likely due to the craziness of this week’s schedule…Yes, Valery, in a way it’s good to have work because it distracts me from my worries….on the other hand, I would really like some time to develop a routine and get exercising and meditating….soon, I hope (but not next week – I have 2-3 projects on the go!).

This is a strange place to be, trying to grow follicles like this. But as traumatic as it might seem to think that maybe this means I have no eggs left – and if that were definitive it would certainly be traumatic, but….I just don’t quite buy it. Denial? Maybe. I just can’t help but think that, after all it has been through with the infection and treatment and thyroid issues, my body is doing a total reset. Yu Ming said at my last appointment with her that my kidney and liver had been working hard and the blood flow to my uterus was blocked….it makes sense that if my body is working hard to kick this infection, perhaps it would be directing energy and nutrients to places other than my reproductive system (apparently it takes 3-6 months after treatment for the immune system to calm down). I realize Dr. WK is basing his current diagnosis of “no chance of conceiving” on years of work and seeing women with more follicles and so on, but we are snowflakes, after all. We are all different. And Dinah’s pictures of her 2-year-old girl that pop up regularly on Facebook are a reminder to me that there still may be a good egg inside me.

3 thoughts on “Mission Follicles: Day 3

  1. There’s a very good chance there are some good eggs in there. Your dedication to a healthy routine is inspiring! Keep going 🙂

Leave a Reply

