Mission Follicles: Day 8

SUPPLEMENTS: 5 shots wheatgrass (the frozen kind as usual), 1 bonus shot of fresh wheatgrass, 1 prenatal, 400 mg CoQ10, 400 mg Ubiquinol, 150 mg R-Lipoic Acid, 1000 IU Vitamin D, 200 mcg Selenium, 240 mg Vitex, 500 mg fish oil, probiotic, 2 Chinese Herb blends in pill form (TIAO JING BU XUE WAN and GUI SHAO DI HUANG WAN), 1 melatonin

GOOD FOOD: Glutino Berry Sensible Beginnings gluten-free cereal (which has lots of B12, Vit E, Folate, and Iron), Holy Crap cereal (Dragon’s Blend), walnuts, blueberries, 2 hardboiled eggs – I know I’ve been eating a lot of eggs, Fran – they are actually very good for fertility, but you’re right – I need to branch out :), 1 clementine, 1 Kellogg’s Morning Shake (I’ve started drinking these lately on busy days when I’m on the run – not ideal, but could be worse), roasted seaweed, baby carrots, miso soup, iceberg lettuce salad, sashimi, bibimbap (rice, carrots, zucchini, wakame, mushrooms, egg, beef), sauerkraut, carrot/beet/apple juice

WATER INTAKE: Approx. 45 oz + counting

EXERCISE: Unfortunately again no dog walking today – in a few days Puppydog should be back to normal and we’ll be walking more again. There’s a snowstorm tonight, but hopefully tomorrow I will get some exercise in!

SELF-CARE: Morning coffee (I only had half a cup – not enjoying it as much now that I am thinking so much about my health – it feels like I am shooting up with heroin), half a cupcake, bought some nice looseleaf tea, made an appointment with Yu MIng for Friday, spent 30 minutes doing imagery work to one of Julia Indichova’s Fertile Heart CD

OBSERVATIONS: Still no CM (boo!). The melatonin helped me to sleep last night, so I am going to start taking it again. (Still thinking about whether/when to go back on Low Dose Naltrexone.) My energy level seems okay. My tongue is still patchy, but it’s faded. I’m a bit weepy lately – it doesn’t take much to bring tears to my eyes. I’m feeling stiffness and joint pain, which always freaks me out because I’m afraid of arthritis setting in. And there’s a hot flash – I usually get 1-3 in the evening.

I had a really busy day today. I’m proud of the fact that I fit in some imagery work. It made me cry – it is probably good for me to release my sadness. I also managed to get to Whole Foods, which is always an exciting activity for an IF girl on the TCM/natural healing path – I know some of you out there know what I’m talking about. 🙂 I stocked up on the good kind of frozen wheatgrass, and bought a bunch of goodies to add to my diet. 

I’m reading books from my infertility library again (I don’t even know how many books I have at this point, but I think at least a dozen – I told you, I am a professional infertile)…I’ve finished The Fertile Heart and am now on another one on natural approaches to fertility. The diet stuff is tough, because there are many contradictory ideas…I am focusing especially on including foods that will support my liver/kidneys/hormones/immune system. (By the way, I am only posting the “good” foods on this blog right now – not the un-helpful foods…partly out of sheer laziness. Suffice it to say, if I only write a few foods on my list, I likely ate a lot of “bad” foods that day.Today was a good day food-wise, I think.

Slow and steady.

 

2 thoughts on “Mission Follicles: Day 8

  1. Your good food list today was amazing! I wouldn’t even know where to get some of those things! Keep strong, love, Fran
    ps: are you taking eggs just for proteins or are there other benefits?

Leave a Reply

