Mission Follicles: Days 10 & 11

The past two days have been extremely busy with work and other things, so my program suffered a little…but I’m still hanging in….

Day 10

SUPPLEMENTS: 5 shots wheatgrass, 1 prenatal, 400 mg CoQ10, 400 mg Ubiquinol, 150 mg R-Lipoic Acid, 1000 IU Vitamin D, 200 mcg Selenium, 240 mg Vitex, 500 mg fish oil, probiotic, 2 Chinese Herb blends in pill form (TIAO JING BU XUE WAN and GUI SHAO DI HUANG WAN), 1 packet of Immunocal, 1 melatonin

GOOD FOOD: Omelet with spinach/mushrooms/red pepper, green salad with cucumber/tomato, blueberries, cabbage borscht, mint tea, quinoa/flaxseed bread

WATER INTAKE: Approx. 40 oz + counting

EXERCISE: 90 minutes dogwalking

SELF-CARE: Morning coffee, bought some pretty make-up, tea and toast

OBSERVATIONS: Good energy. More yellow CM. Very itchy. Tongue still on the upswing.

Day 11

SUPPLEMENTS: 5 shots wheatgrass,  probiotic, 2 Chinese Herb blends in pill form (TIAO JING BU XUE WAN and GUI SHAO DI HUANG WAN), 1 melatonin

GOOD FOOD: 2 hardboiled eggs, oatmeal with blueberries/walnuts, kale salad with beets/chickpeas, olives, lambshank, “live organic cleanse clean refresh” juice (lemon, coconut nectar, turmeric and Himalayan salt –  “promotes liver health, balances electrolytes, rich in antioxidants, anti-inflammatory, high in folates and iron, balances body pH”.

WATER INTAKE: Approx. 35 oz + counting

EXERCISE: 60 minutes dogwalking

SELF-CARE: Morning coffee, long phone chat with girlfriend, acupuncture treatment with Yu Ming, dinner out with hubby, tea and cookies, glass of wine

OBSERVATIONS: Good energy continues. Lots of yellow CM and super crazy itchy. Yu Ming says my pulses are a little better than they were last week. She prescribed a new herbal blend to start taking after I’m finished my current ones – something that will help with the yellow CM. The needles have been super painful, but halfway through I start to feel so much better – I am so glad I am going to her.

Well, I missed out on my vitamins and most supplements today, but that’s okay – I’m not going to make it happen every day.

 

3 thoughts on “Mission Follicles: Days 10 & 11

  1. Hey! Here you are. I lost touch with you when you altered your blogger settings. I’m happy to find you again.

    I see that you’re taking a number of supplements. For my most recent IVF cycle, my RE had me on CoQ10, myo-inositol, folic acid and melatonin. It was to improve ovary health.

    I look forward to following you on this journey.

Leave a Reply

