“Still she haunts me, phantomwise, Alice moving under skies, Never seen by waking eyes.”

It has been…

11 months since my last period.

7 months since my second treatment.

6.5 months since I started regular acupuncture again.

4 months since I started taking bio-identical Progesterone and DHEA drops.

3 months since I started taking bio-identical Estradiol.

3 months since I was told I do not have any allergies.

2 days since I doubled my Progesterone dose ( upon Yu Ming’s advice as I can’t get an appt with the March Hare).

1 day since I went for a blood test to see if I have food sensitivities (I will get the results in 7-10 days).

Symptoms…

This month they were the worst – PMS symptoms (cramping, irritability, sensitivity) plus severe joint pain and depression. I’ve discovered Mr. H has joint pain, too…so clearly these are herx symptoms from the antibiotic therapy, as Yu Ming has said. I have found some posts by those with Lyme disease who say they also have had joint pain after treatment. It apparently does pass with time. I am sure learning which foods to avoid will help me, though – I want to reduce the inflammation in my body as much as possible.

Actions…

So, other than getting that blood test done and doing yoga, I have been trying to pursue other activities for my health and overall wellbeing. I am starting dance classes and a knitting class, and have been continuing to make an effort to do fun things with girlfriends and Mr. H.

I’m also trying to gain momentum on the “High FSH Moving On” forum, so if anyone out there is looking for a place to connect with other women who are backed into a corner like me, come on over…in a couple of weeks we’ll be starting a little book club on The Silent Sorority. This is the link:

http://www.network54.com/Forum/741945/

When I’m not here, that’s where I am.

One thought on ““Still she haunts me, phantomwise, Alice moving under skies, Never seen by waking eyes.”

Leave a Reply

